You are here

Full-Time Faculty and TA-GA Officers

Elected leaders from the several bargaining units of the Rutgers AAUP-AFT have seats on the Union-wide Executive Council.

The schedule of meetings for Fall 2017 will be announced soon.

RUTGERS AAUP-AFT
July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

President, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019
Deepa Kumar, 732-964-1000, aaup@rutgersaaup.org

Vice President, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019
David M. Hughes, 732-964-1000, aaup@rutgersaaup.org

Secretary, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019
Robert Scott, robertsc.rutgers AT gmail.com, 848-932-9395

Treasurer, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019
Rebecca K. Givan, r.k.givan AT rutgers.edu, 848-932-2030

Immediate Past President
David M. Hughes

 

Executive Council Representatives - Camden
(Click here for Camden Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)
Patrice Mareschal, Chapter President, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859
Vibiana Bowman Cvetkovic, Chapter Vice President, bowman AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2832

EC Reps for Camden, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019:
Janet Golden, jgolden AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2813
J.W. (Bill) Whitlow, bwhitlow AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6334

EC Reps for Camden for July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018:
Caroline Waters, cfeliz AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6504

Executive Council Representatives - Newark
(Click here for Newark Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)

Newark EC Reps, July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018:
Barbara Cannella, cannella AT rutgers.edu, 973-353-5841
Leon Malloy, lmalloy AT rutgers.edu, 973-353-3920

Newark EC Reps, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019
Sean Mitchell, seantm AT rutgers.edu, (973) 353-5078
Karina Schafer, karinavr AT andromeda.rutgers.edu, (973) 353-1008

 

Executive Council Representatives - New Brunswick
(Click here for New Brunswick Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018:
Nikol Alexander-Floyd, ngaf AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8411
Zoran Gajic, gajic AT ece.rutgers.edu, 848-445-3415
Kristen Gilmore Powell, kgilmore AT ssw.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8609
Charles Haberl, cghaberl AT gmail.com, 848-445-0275
Sarolta Takacs, stakacs AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8534
Trip McCrossin, trip AT mccrossin.org, 848-932-9861
Todd Wolfson, wolfsont AT gmail.com, 732-932-7500

July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019:

Rudy Bell, rbell AT rutgers.edu, 848-932-8539
Robert Boikess, rsb937 AT gmail.com, 848-445-4415
Rosemarie Cipparulo, rosecip AT rci.rutgers.edu
Carlos Ulises Decena, carlos.decena AT rutgers.edu, 732-932-1151
Melissa De Fino, mdefino AT rutgers.edu, 848-445-5881
Jeffrey Dowd, jeffrey.dowd AT rutgers.edu, 732-932-3210
Andrew Goldstone, andrew.goldstone AT rutgers.edu
Anna Haley-Lock, haleylock AT ssw.rutgers.edu
Tuğrul Özel, ozel AT rutgers.edu, 848-445-1099
Ana Pairet, ana.pairet AT rutgers.edu, 732-932-8223
Troy Shinbrot, shinbrotkinetics AT gmail.com, 732-445-6584
Ellen Williams, williams AT aesop.rutgers.edu, 848-932-9214

TA/GA Representatives:
Dilara Demir (Sociology) dilara.demir AT gmail.com
Deirdre Dougherty (Graduate School of Education)
Matthew Welsh (Mathematics)

PTL Representatives
Teresa Politano, tpolitano3 AT yahoo.com
David Chapman, david.chapman469 AT gmail.com

EOF Representative
Shornna Berkeley, sberk AT echo.rutgers.edu, 848-932-7185

EOF Alternate Rep
Position vacant - the EOF unit is now seeking a member who would serve in this capacity

Emeriti Representative
Elfriede Schlesinger, schlesi AT optonline.net

Chair, Legislative Relations Committee
Patrice Mareschal, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859

__________________________________________________

 

 

CAMDEN CHAPTER

President
Patrice Mareschal, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859

Vice President
Vibiana Bowman Cvetkovic, bowman AT camden.ritgers.edu, 856-225-2832

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
Ellen M. Ledoux, eledouw AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2997

Executive Committee Members (Do not serve on Executive Council)

Georgia Arbuckle-Keil, georgia. arbuckle AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-6333
Bart Evarts, bart.everts AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-2849
Kenneth Elliott, kenneth.elliott AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-6244
Theodora Haynes, haynes AT camden.rutgrs.edu, 856-225-2838

 

 

NEWARK CHAPTER

President
Robert Snyder, rwsnyder AT andromeda.rutgers.edu, 973-353-1886

Vice President
Jim Pope, jpope AT kinoy.rutgers.edu, 973-353-5979

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
Vacant

Executive Committee Members (Do not serve on the Executive Council)

2 vacant positions 2016-18; 2 vacant positions 2015-17

 

 

NEW BRUNSWICK CHAPTER

President
Carla Katz, ckatz AT work.rutgers.edu, 848-932-1921

Vice President
Rebecca Givan, rgivan AT work.rutgers.edu, 848-932-2030

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
William Ward, william.ward AT rutgers.edu, 848-932-5636

New Brunswick Chapter Executive Committee Member (Does not serve 0n Exective Council)
Stephen Bronner, bronner AT rci.rutgers.edu, 732-932-9283, ext 9327
 

Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon