You are here

Part-Time Lecturer Officers & Representatives

The Part-Time Lecturers have elected leaders who serve on their own PTL Executive Board and, in addition, they send a representative to the monthly Executive Council meeting of the Rutgers AAUP-AFT.

President and PTL Representative to the Executive Council
Teresa Politano
Journalism, SC&I, New Brunswick (NB)
email: tpolitano3 AT

John Castella
Labor Studies, SMLR, New Brunswick (NB)
email: jcast73 AT

Newark Vice-President
Ray Leibman (also Senate Rep)
Business, Newark & New Brunswick (NB)
email: rleibman AT

Camden Vice-President
Paul More
Mathematics, Camden
email: pdmore67 AT

Secretary and Alternate PTL Representative to the Executive Council
David Chapman
Music, MGSA, New Brunswick (NB)
email: dchapman AT

Interim Treasurer
Gurpreet Singh
Business, Newark and New Brunswick (NB)
email: gurpreet.singh AT

Executive Board Representatives:

Re-elected for another term beginning September 1, 2016:

Patricia Ojea
Political Science, Camden
email: ojea AT

Barbara Godofsky Leavy
Psychology, Camden
email: bgleavy AT

Cynthia Saltzman
Sociology, Camden
email: cynthias AT

Newly elected as of September 1, 2016:

Beth Adubato, Criminal Justice, Newark
email: badubat AT

Colleen Martinez, School of Social Work, Newark
email: colleendalymartinez AT

Bill Fernekes, Graduate School of Education, NB
email: bill41 AT

Brian Kin Lee, Physics & Astronomy, NB
email: brian.kin.lee AT

Michael Slott, Labor Studies (SMLR), NB
email: mslott AT

Karen Thompson, English Writing Program, NB (also Senate Rep)
email: kgtkarent AT

Elizabeth Weill-Greenberg, Criminal Justice, NB
email: elizabethwg AT



Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon